(800) 635 3089


Property Program Introduction

In July 1998, the MMIA added the Property Program. The Property Program is a group purchase program and, as such, allows us to avoid several restrictions of the other programs such as no bond requirements, no long term commitment, no assessment factor (regardless of losses) and no modification factors apply to the premium calculations. The Property Program's success can be demonstrated in part by its rapid growth; the program began with just 25 members, and has now grown to 112 members. This includes all property owned by the MMIA. The program coverages include:

  • Real and Personal Property
  • Animals
  • Art
  • Historical Property
  • Vehicles
  • Construction Equipment
  • Boiler & Machinery
  • Optional coverage for Crime & Fidelity

MMIA Member Portal - Origami Risk

Loss Notice - Report a Claim.

Filing a loss notice lets us know that something has gone wrong and will help us respond quickly and efficiently.

Property Program Contacts

Name Position Email Extension
Ann Komac Claims Manager akomac@mmia.net 121
Cecilia Keil Liability/Property Claims Adjuster ckeil@mmia.net
125
Laura Wigen
Property Program Specialist lwigen@mmia.net 130
Linda Coombs Sr Liability/Property Claims Adjuster lcoombs@mmia.net 115
Mark Gauthier Sr Liability/Property Claims Adjuster mgauthier@mmia.net 117
Richard Allums Liability/Property Claims Adjuster rallums@mmia.net 111
Sue Dalin Liability/Property Claims Technician sdalin@mmia.net 110

Frequently Asked Questions

All changes must be submitted at least once each year with your property renewal (occurs October through December). Any change in covered structures/real property, regardless of value, must be reported as it occurs throughout the year. Any change in personal property with value of $100,000 or more must be reported as it occurs throughout the year. Changes in vehicles with values of $100,000 or more must be reported throughout the year. Changes in vehicles and equipment valued @ less than $100,000 need only be reported at renewal. Note: Any single change of $700,000 or more, reported in the 1st six months of a policy period is subject to additional premium.

MMIA Events Calendar

Send Documents

Contact Us

For general questions, comments or concerns, please contact customer service.

  • 3115 McHugh Dr.
    PO Box 6669
    Helena, MT 59604-6669

  • (800) 635 3089