(800) 635 3089


Montana Municipal Interlocal Authority - Staff Directory

Administration

Name Position Email  Extension
Alan Hulse CEO ahulse@mmia.net 124
Ann Komac Claims Manager  akomac@mmia.net 121 
Britani Laughery Internal Operations Manager blaughery@mmia.net 114
Merna Lechman CFO mlechman@mmia.net 113
Jim Averill Computer System Analyst javerill@mmia.net 137
Cindy Baxter Administrative Support/Medical Bill Payment Auditor cbaxter@mmia.net 132
Nick Haswell
Accounting Technician
nhaswell@mmia.net
133
Janel Favero Communication Specialist  jfavero@mmia.net
126
Kayla Forgey Accounting/Benefits Specialist kforgey@mmia.net  140 
Pam McGuire Accounting Associate pmcguire@mmia.net 129
Linda Moots Information Systems and Data Coordinator lmoots@mmia.net 118
Sandy Lang
Executive Assistant
slang@mmia.net
123
Tammie Kelley Document Processing Specialist tkelley@mmia.net 139

Risk Management

Name Position Email Extension 
Angela Simonson Human Resource/Employment Practices Specialist asimonson@mmia.net 127
Thomas Danenhower Risk Management Specialist tdanenhower@mmia.net 131

Employee Benefits

Name Position Email  Extension
Amanda Clark Program Manager aclark@mmia.net 136
Amanda Burkhart Member Relations Strategist aburkhart@mmia.net 141
Janet Mackin Enrollment & Eligibility Specialist jmackin@mmia.net 128
Randi Miller Member Relations Strategist rmiller@mmia.net 138
Alex Smietanka Member Relations Strategist asmietanka@mmia.net 134

Liability/Property

Name Position Email Extension
Cecilia Keil Liability/Property Claims Adjuster ckeil@mmia.net 125 
Laura Wigen Property Program Specialist  lwigen@mmia.net 130 
Mark Gauthier Senior Liability/Property Claims Adjuster mgauthier@mmia.net 117
Richard Allums Senior Liability/Property Claims Adjuster rallums@mmia.net 111
Sue Dalin Liability/Property Claims Technician sdalin@mmia.net 110

Workers' Compensation

Name Position Email Extension 
Amber Worman Workers' Compensation Claims Examiner  aworman@mmia.net 119
Denise Jensen Senior Workers’ Compensation Claims Examiner
djensen@mmia.net
116
Gayle Casey Workers’ Compensation Claims Technician
gcasey@mmia.net 122
Katy Koehler  Workers' Compensation Claims Examiner KKoehler@mmia.net 112
Susan Clark Senior Workers’ Compensation Claims Examiner sclark@mmia.net  120

MMIA Events Calendar

Send Documents

Contact Us

For general questions, comments or concerns, please contact customer service.

  • 3115 McHugh Dr.
    PO Box 6669
    Helena, MT 59604-6669

  • (800) 635 3089